top of page
Search

#Quarantine'20 😷 Pt. 2

Hey guys, okay so here we gooo PART 2. If there wasn't enough in part 1 already lmao. So, first off I wanted to announce a club or organization that I want to start within my college community and outside! I've always had this innate drive to genuinely help people, no not out of pity, no not to put it on a resume, no not for recognition, but to simply help others. To use my bada$$ powers as an INDIVIDUAL, as TENIELLE and combine it with my fierce energy of love and support, to those that need it ✨


Therefore, I want to start an organization called "Global Startup Initiatives" 🌎 that collaborates with small startups and other non-profit or profit organizations with the common goal: helping those in need. I haven't 100% planned out what I want to do yet, but in my next post I will probably have a better idea as to how we can all contribute, especially in these challenging and unpredictable times. If any of you guys are interested in joining in or helping out with the logistics of things, please feel free to let me know either through email, Instagram direct message, or even my phone number listed on the bottom of the Home page.


Okay, I'm super excited to be starting this initiative and want as many people to be on board so we can simply give what we do have to others that don't have, and learn from those that don't have about what we do have...this is so important 💗


Noww, let's continue where I left off:

Okay now since John Quiñones didn't show up, I'm on a flight back home and on that long a** flight let me tell you...aside from being 110% paranoid, wearing 2 surgical masks, being careful not to touch any of the 3 meals they provided directly with my hands, and having an entire aisle to myself AYE😜, soo many thoughts were circulating through my mind. Am I going to be able to go back to the motherland? When will that be? How will life be when I get back home? Do I give people a happy expression since I'm home (which I'm very grateful) or the frustrated expression of leaving behind my entire life and knowing I have to conform and not be who I truly am? My thoughts can go crazy sometimes as I take into account of a lot of things, and I am one who likes having control over my life, yet of course like everyone else, it's been stripped away from me.


Let's get right into yet. Yes, I am immensely grateful to have this opportunity to come home in such short notice and add on to the daily lifestyle of my families. Yes, I am so appreciative to have a roof under my head, FOOD IN THE FRIDGE (college ppl y'all understand 😫), clean water to drink from, a comfortable bed to sleep on, WiFi to enable me for classes. I am so very appreciative of these things.


Initially, before I even came home I had a talk with my parents and explained to them that I am not going to fake my emotions and act like I'm okay when my life has just been disrupted. When I came home, of course I was very happy to be with my family and reconnect with everyone, spending time with them (because you never get time back). However, I also had this pit in my stomach for the next couple of months. I knew what needed to fill this pit, but I knew it wasn't accessible...right now. And that's what I had to keep telling myself, right now, it's not accessible but I will eventually have access to my life. It's only temporary.


I would get frustrated with the numerous family members telling me "Oh, you must be soooo happy you're home" or "Glad you're out of there, Japan was it? Must be horrible there" get into silly arguments, ugly cry, laugh with them, have real talks with them. I finally came to the realization that adapting to situations is so vital in order to be happier (props to Aunty Au for having this talk with me). Being able to just shift your lifestyle to whatever situation you're in and focusing on other things in your life is KEY.


Let me tell you, tenielle does not do yoga every morning and meditate every night. But, yes she also does...start changing the language of saying you "don't" do this or you "can't" do this. Of course you wouldn't normally do it, but guess what nothing normal is happening right now, so we cannot expect our regular routine in lifestyle. So, why not? Why not try out new things and take advantage of this opportunity? (WHILE STAYING HOME PLEASE STAY HOME) To find other areas in your life you can work on!


So, this is my usual routine (because ya gyal loves a lil routine) wake up in the mornings (try to get in 7-8 hours of rest and wake up before noon LOL), get some exercise in and do yoga, drink green tea (i'm trying to eat better, drink more water, and just make healthier choices CAUSE YA GIRL WANTS TO LOOK POPPIN BEFORE 20🤪), and look at my TO-DO LIST i already wrote out the night before about what to tackle on today. Of course, prioritizing school, however I do throw in "30 mins of blogging -- Finish post" or "45 mins of reading", "45 mins of looking through scholarships online", etc. Be super specific with the time you allot yourself because time can go by so quickly in a day, but if you can manage your time well you can get a lot of things on that list checked off! Yoga has honestly helped me to just calm tf down. If you know me, its high energy big energy loud energy tenielle, but this journey is also really helping me to stay more calm in anxious situations, and to be more kind and patient with myself. Another part of me, is that I can tend to push and challenge myself when I'm very determined about something or focused on pursuing a goal. That's just my fierce drive to get sh$% done. HOWEVER, the challenge is to not be so hard on myself and that it's okay if I don't get all the readings (for courses) done tonight, or it's okay if I didn't check everything off my to-do list.


It's okay to be patient with yourself, especially in tough situations like these where as I said before, our normal everything has been uprooted.


I challenge y'all to commit to something routinely that you're not used to or is not in your "normal" daily cycle!😎


Stay tuned for my next blogpost 😘


xoxo Shanghai Suga 💋







jeez it cuts off when i'm boutta say "AND STAY HOME THATS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING"





60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time to Catch Up!🥰

HELLO!🤩 I know, I know my last post was literally almost a year ago I can't even believe it! But, I'm back and ready more than ever to catch you all up on my life ✨ I have seriously been so occupied

Take care of your priorities, mindset, and energy🌟💋

In these very uncertain and changing times, it’s difficult to really get a definite and sure answer that what you planned will be for sure. At least, that’s the most challenging obstacle for me now. I

How to Deal with Major Uncertainty?💆🏽‍♀️

You deal with what you know is certain. Let me get back to this. First, I want to address one thing: And I hope that didn't sound scary either. In the midst of all this chaos going on: global public h

bottom of page